Praise

sunPraises I sing – Praises you sing
Praises we all sing – Praise to the Almighty!
What shall my Praise be? If not to Thee.

Every morning – every night
Noon and twilight
Every man – every woman
Beasts, birds and creatures of ocean
I Praise Thee for each of them.

When the scourge erupts
When sin corrupts
In miseries arms
With empty palms
I Praise Thee so the devil may flee.

In Love sanctified
In Heart purified
When Kindness comforts
And Peace reasserts
I Praise Thee for you are with me.

Praises I sing – Praises you sing
Praises we all sing – Praise to the Almighty!
What shall my Praise be? If not to Thee.

 

Leave a Reply

