Of Jealousy

200115903-001

 

Why O Wind that bloweth here and there
Why O Wind that bloweth hot and cold
Why O Wind that bloweth far and near
Why O Wind thou jealous of me?

Why O Sun that shines so bright
Why O Sun that’s here today and there tomorrow
Why O Sun that bursts in sparkling light
Why O Sun thou jealous of me?

Why O Rain that gushes forth from clouds humongous
Why O Rain that waters the sea
Why O Rain that pitter patters in delight glorious
Why O Rain thou jealous of me?

Why O Snow that carpet of white
Why O Snow that in myriad flakes a float
Why O Snow that sloshes a pure sight
Why O Snow thou jealous of me?

In Zephyr’s gentle whispers doth I slumber
In Starlights warmth I work at leisure
In Watered tresses I braid and nurture nature
In Snowhite sublime, in awakened senses I dream

Why then, O Why? O Why? Thou jealous of me?

 

Leave a comment